National Juried Exhibition 2008

The Camera Club of New York presents


Juror: Larry Fink

Opening reception: Thursday, April 24, 6-8 p.m.

FIRST PLACE: Clemence de Limburg
SECOND PLACE: Eric Percher, Peter Urban
THIRD PLACE: Natalie Obermaier, Soni Wallace
HONORABLE MENTION: Andy Bloxham, Carolyn Burghardt, Pam Connolly,
Carolyn Conrad, Lourdes Delgado, Jon Edwards, Richard Alan Fox,
Mark Edward Harris, Zev Jonas, Rhea Karam, Sara Katz, Scott Keidong,
Ben Marcin, Erica McDonald, Aria Newton, Jane Olin, Louie Palu,
Donna Pinckley, Mark Planisek, Susana Raab, Robert Shults,
Michael Seif, and Chris Smiar

© Scott Keidong


On view until June 5, 2008. Monday-Saturday 2-6 p.m. or by appointment. The Camera Club of New York announces a group exhibition comprising the work of 28 photographers, whose submissions were selected by renowned photographer and juror Larry Fink in the Club’s National Juried Competition.
The Camera Club of New York
The Arts Building
336 West 37th Street (bet. 8th and 9th Avenues) Studio 206
New York, New York 10018

© Clemence de Limburg


© Caroline Burghardt


The Camera Club of New York (CCNY), a venerable not-for-profit organization founded by Alfred Stieglitz in the late 19th century, is supported mostly by its members — fine art and documentary photographers – who sustain CCNY as a darkroom, shooting studio, and arts organization. Throughout its history, the Club has sustained its stated mission to advance “the art and science of photography” through affordable classes, a lecture series and workshops, an exhibition program and the only year-round Darkroom Residency Program in New York. More information is available at, or call (212) 260-9927. For additional information on The Camera Club of New York please email us at



About this entry